Nonprofit organization

The procedure for the establishment and operation of non-profit organizations in Russia is primarily regulated by the Civil code of the Russian Federation, the Federal law of January 12, 1996 N 7-FZ "on non-profit organizations" and other legislative documents. 

According to article 2 Of the law" on non-profit organizations " a non-Profit organization is an organization that does not have profit as the main purpose of its activities and does not distribute the profit among the participants. Non-profit organizations can be created to achieve social, charitable, cultural, educational, scientific and management purposes, to protect the health of citizens, develop physical culture and sports, meet the spiritual and other intangible needs of citizens, protect the rights, legitimate interests of citizens and organizations, resolve disputes and conflicts, provide legal assistance, as well as for other purposes aimed at achieving public goods.

Non-profit organizations can be created in the form: 

public or religious organizations (associations), 
noncommercial partnership, 
institutions', 
Autonomous non-profit organizations, 
social, charitable and other funds,
Associations of legal entities (associations and unions), etc. 

A non-profit organization is a legal entity and acquires legal capacity from the moment of its state registration. 

A non-commercial organization has a separate property in its ownership or operational management, is responsible (except for institutions) for its obligations with this property, can acquire and exercise property and non-property rights on its own behalf, bear obligations, be a plaintiff and a defendant in court. A non-profit organization must have its own balance sheet or budget.

A non-profit organization is created without limitation of the term of activity, unless otherwise provided by the constituent documents of the non-profit organization.

Creation of a non-profit organization: 

The non-profit organization is subject to state registration according to the Federal law of August 8, 2001 N 129-FZ "about state registration of legal entities and individual entrepreneurs" taking into account provisions of the Law "about the non-profit organizations". 

See? registration of legal entities.
See? notification on the establishment of a representative office and a branch of a foreign non-profit non-governmental organization. 

The constituent documents of non-profit organizations are:

For public organization (Association), Foundation, non - profit partnership, Autonomous non-profit organization and private or budget institution-Charter approved by the founders (participants); 
For an Association or Union - a Memorandum of Association concluded by its members and the Charter approved by them. 
For a state institution-the Charter or the regulation approved by the founder. 

The founders (participants) of non-profit partnerships and Autonomous non-profit organizations have the right to conclude a Memorandum of Association.

Liquidation of a non-profit organization:

A non-profit organization can be liquidated on the basis and in the manner provided by the Civil code of the Russian Federation, the Federal law "on non-profit organizations" and other Federal laws.

It is important to note that in the liquidation of a non-profit organization, the property remaining after the satisfaction of creditors ' claims, unless otherwise provided for by this Federal law and other Federal laws, shall be sent in accordance with the constituent documents of the non-profit organization for the purposes for which it was created and (or) for charitable purposes. If the use of the property of the liquidated non-profit organization in accordance with its constituent documents is not possible, it is drawn to the income of the state.


ESC Consulting LLC", 2018

Некоммерческие организации

Порядок создания и деятельности некоммерческих организаций в России регулируется, прежде всего, Гражданским кодексом РФ, Федеральным законом от 12 января 1996 г. N 7-ФЗ "О некоммерческих организациях" и другими законодательными документами. 

Согласно ст. 2 Закона "О некоммерческих организациях" Некоммерческой организацией является организация, не имеющая извлечение прибыли в качестве основной цели своей деятельности и не распределяющая полученную прибыль между участниками. Некоммерческие организации могут создаваться для достижения социальных, благотворительных, культурных, образовательных, научных и управленческих целей, в целях охраны здоровья граждан, развития физической культуры и спорта, удовлетворения духовных и иных нематериальных потребностей граждан, защиты прав, законных интересов граждан и организаций, разрешения споров и конфликтов, оказания юридической помощи, а также в иных целях, направленных на достижение общественных благ.

Некоммерческие организации могут быть созданы в форме: 

общественных или религиозных организаций (объединений), 
некоммерческих партнерств, 
учреждений, 
автономных некоммерческих организаций, 
социальных, благотворительных и иных фондов,
Объединения юридических лиц (ассоциаций и союзов) и др. 

Некоммерческая организация является юридическим лицом и приобретает правоспособность с момента ее государственной регистрации. 

Некомерческая организация имеет в собственности или в оперативном управлении обособленное имущество, отвечает (за исключением учреждений) по своим обязательствам этим имуществом, может от своего имени приобретать и осуществлять имущественные и неимущественные права, нести обязанности, быть истцом и ответчиком в суде. Некоммерческая организация должна иметь самостоятельный баланс или смету.

Некоммерческая организация создается без ограничения срока деятельности, если иное не установлено учредительными документами некоммерческой организации.

Создание некоммерческой организации: 

Некоммерческая организация подлежит государственной регистрации в соответствии с Федеральным законом от 8 августа 2001 года N 129-ФЗ "О государственной регистрации юридических лиц и индивидуальных предпринимателей" с учетом положений Закона «О некоммерческих организациях». 

См. регистрация юридических лиц.
См. уведомление о создании представительства и филиала иностранной некоммерческой неправительственной организацией. 

Учредительными документами некоммерческих организаций являются:

Для общественной организации (объединения), фонда, некоммерческого партнерства, автономной некоммерческой организации и частного или бюджетного учреждения - устав, утвержденный учредителями (участниками); 
Для ассоциации или союза - учредительный договор, заключенный их членами, и утвержденный ими устав. 
Для казенного учреждения - устав либо положение, утвержденное учредителем. 

Учредители (участники) некоммерческих партнерств, а также автономных некоммерческих организаций вправе заключить учредительный договор.

Ликвидация некоммерческой организации:

Некоммерческая организация может быть ликвидирована на основании и в порядке, которые предусмотрены Гражданским кодексом Российской Федерации, Федеральным законом «О некоммерческих организациях» и другими федеральными законами.

Важно отметить, что при ликвидации некоммерческой организации оставшееся после удовлетворения требований кредиторов имущество, если иное не установлено настоящим Федеральным законом и иными федеральными законами, направляется в соответствии с учредительными документами некоммерческой организации на цели, в интересах которых она была создана, и (или) на благотворительные цели. В случае, если использование имущества ликвидируемой некоммерческой организации в соответствии с ее учредительными документами не представляется возможным, оно обращается в доход государства.


ООО "ЕСК Консалтинг"
2018 г.