Sanctions against EU, USA and other countries

Decree of the RF Government dated 07.08.2014 N 778 "About measures for implementation of the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation of 6 August 2014 No. 560 "On applying certain special economic measures to ensure security of the Russian Federation" introduced a ban on the importation of the following products from the European Union, USA, Australia, Canada and Norway for a period of one year:

  • cattle meat, fresh, chilled or frozen,
  • pork, fresh, chilled or frozen,
  • meat and edible offal of poultry,
  • meat salted, in brine, dried or smoked,
  • fish and crustaceans, mollusks and other aquatic invertebrates,
  • milk and dairy products,
  • vegetables, edible roots and tubers,
  • fruits and nuts,
  • sausages and similar products made from meat, meat by-products or blood; prepared foods made from them,
  • finished products, including cheese and cottage cheese based on vegetable fats,
  • food products (milk-containing products based on vegetable fats)